Day 2A: Stick A Fork In It, We’re Done

As I was editing and publishing the previous post, Chad (one of the Senior SCM Engineers for the Mac products over at Quicken) sent me a workaround for the updater problem.

@QuickenChels was true to her word.  Someone from the company responded to me (same day, I might add).

The workaround they provided me was 8 steps (took me about two minutes to do) and fixed the problem.

And we’re done.

I don’t want to harp, but as you’ll note in the previous e-mail.  This all could have been avoided.

Intuit has some very sharp and very motivated people.  I’m hoping that this incident helps them to avoid these type of issues in the future.

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “Day 2A: Stick A Fork In It, We’re Done”

  1. rob Says:

    care to share the workaround they provided??

    My situation is similar (suddenly unable to download my transactions, getting the OL-249 error when I try) but not quite the same (not running snow leopard yet, quicken 2006).

    thanks

  2. Noah Kuttler Says:

    Intuit has made the fix available on their live community page (see the link on Day 2, and or go to Quicken For Mac 2007 and Snow Leopard.

  3. Intuit Still Hates Mac Users (And Puppies*) « Noah Kuttler's Blog Says:

    […] blog reader will recall the issue I had with Intuit Quicken 2007 (as documented here, here and here) and I suppose it was no surprise when I read on the The Unofficial Apple Website (TUAW) that, […]

  4. Twitted by NoahGK Says:

    […] This post was Twitted by NoahGK […]

Leave a Reply

